8 Lessons Learned: Social

A Guide to Delete or Deactivate Your Account on Facebook

Facebook is one of the popular social media platforms where most people have their accounts to post and share pictures and many more. In 2008 so many people deleted their Facebook account due to security issues that were raised, and still some users delete their account nowadays therefore if you need to remove your account know the steps first. The below text gives a guide on how to delete your Facebook account permanently, so go through it, and it will help you understand what to do when you want to remove yours.

First, know if you want to delete your account or you can deactivate it for as long as you wish then reactivate again.

Deactivating your Facebook account means it will be invisible by others though the sent messages will be seen and you can still use messenger, and it will be there, and you can reactivate whenever you want to.

When you decide to delete your Facebook account you delete everything in it including pictures and messages, therefore, no access forever and your other apps you used Facebook account to log in to are lost too, but there is a grace period of thirty days to change mind and still access the account.

After you have made up mind to delete the account, then you should first check the photos and other information that you can save for future use before you remove them permanently from the account.

To guide you on how to go about downloading your Facebook account information, click the drop-down menu on the right corner of your account, then click setting to get the page setting of your account, then click Facebook information and choose download your information option and you can see all that is available for you to download and then download them into your device.

To deactivate your Facebook account for future reactivation follow this guide; scroll to the bottom of Facebook information page to the last option which is delete your account and click it where it will have two options, deactivate or download information and click deactivate your account, this brings options of reasons why you want to deactivate and you can choose any then select allow use of messenger and opt out use of Facebook email and then click deactivate and you will be done.

To delete your Facebook account, look at the bottom right of the page and click remove your account, where you will be asked to confirm the passport, and your account will be deleted, but within the next thirty days you can cancel this, or the account will be gone for good.

Discovering The Truth About Media

Why not learn more about Media?

Ohodnoťte příspěvek